Student Support Services Team

  
Dean of Student Services

Ms. Christine Hernandez
chernandez@merrickacademy.org
 

 

Dean of Students Grades 3-5
Ms. Stacey Howard
showard@merrickacademy.org

 
Dean of Students Grades K-2
Ms. Shereda Coke
scoke@merrickacademy.org


 
Guidance Counselor
Ms. Effie Karabas
ekarabas@merrickacademy.org


  
Social Worker
Ms. Wendi Scherer 
wscherer@merrickacademy.org

 
S.E.T.S.S.
Ms. Carina De Castri
cdecastri@merrickacademy.org


Title 1   
 
Ms. Denise Harris(Grades 3-5)
dharris@merrickacademy.org

 
Ms. Cheryl Guzowski (Grades K-2)
cguzowski@merrickacademy.org

 
Speech & Language Pathologist
Ms. Chaya Goldstein
cgoldstein@merrickacademy.org


 
Academic Intervention Services (A.I.S.)
Ms. Paula McKenzie
pmckenzie@merrickacademy.org

 

12:1:1

      
Grades K-1-2
Ms. Sarah Mollica & Ms. Amber Shepard
smollica@merrickacademy.org
ashepard@merrickacademy.org


   
Grades 3-4-5
Ms. Adrienne Wilson & Ms. Symone Kelly
awilson@merrickacademy.org
skelly@merickacademy.org


 
Occupational Therapy
Ms. Izzy Ojo

Physical Therapy
Mr. Jeffery Sheriff