Student Support Services Team

 Dean of Student Services
Ms. Christine Hernandez
chernandez@merrickacademy.org
 

 
Dean of Students Grades 3-5
Ms. Stacey Howard
showard@merrickacademy.org

 



Dean of Students Grades K-2
Ms. Shereda Coke
scoke@merrickacademy.org



Guidance Counselor
Ms. Effie Karabas
ekarabas@merrickacademy.org


  
Social Worker
Ms. Wendi Scherer 
wscherer@merrickacademy.org

 
S.E.T.S.S.
Ms. Carina De Castri
cdecastri@merrickacademy.org


 
Speech Pathologist
Ms. Leselle Robinson
lrobinson@merrickacademy.org


Title 1  Team

Ms. Denise Harris(Grades 3-5)
dharris@merrickacademy.org


 
Ms. Maureen Curley (Grades K-2)
mcurley@merrickacademy.org


 
Academic Intervention Services (A.I.S.)
Ms. Paula McKenzie
pmckenzie@merrickacademy.org


 12:1:1  Self-Contained


Grades K-1-2
Ms. Sarah Mollica & Ms. Amber Shepard
smollica@merrickacademy.org
ashepard@merrickacademy.org

   
Grades 3-4-5
Ms. Adrienne Wilson & Ms. Symone Kelly
awilson@merrickacademy.org
skelly@merickacademy.org

 



Occupational Therapy
Ms. Izzy Ojo

Physical Therapy
Mr. Jeffery Sheriff